Free Writing

I have wasted so much of my time writing endings when I should have been focusing on the chapters.  Now I’m focusing only one letter at a time.  The endings will come and go as they see fit.  I don’t need to jump ahead in the story to perfectly craft.

I’ve wasted so much time creating these beautiful characters.  I’ve underlined their flaws.  I’ve given them goals and obstacles.  Now I’m just letting them experience on their own terms.  Their experiences alone will make them who they are.

I am not invested. I’m merely the one who holds the pen.  I’ve written myself in.  But without direction. Without intelligent design.  Oh what a strange and wonderful place to find yourself.

Lost.

In a wonderland of your own creation.

Leave a Reply

