More, More, More

He has been desperately messaging me since rehearsal on Friday.  Our normal tempo is 1x each day.  Just a simple wave.  Or a hearteyes emoji. Simple. Trivial.  Just a “hey- I’m thinking about you” type of deal.

But he’s upped the ante.

Saturday:

“Hello pretty lady.”

“I want to see you as soon as possible next week.”

“Check your schedule.”

“Are you there?”

“Did you check your schedule?”

“Okay, so I freed up the entire week.  I’d like to see you every day if possible.”

“How was the show tonight?”

I finally respond.

“The show was amazing.  Live music is like nothing else.  We danced and sang and rocked the night away. You missed a good one. I’ll get back to you about my schedule. Xoxo.”

“Glad you had a good time.”

Today:

“Good morning, pretty lady.”

“About that schedule.”

“I’d love to see you.”

I respond that I’m curious as to why he wants to see me so much suddenly.

“Can’t I just want to spend some time with you?”

I respond that yes, he can, it’s just out of character for him.  I promise to let him know as soon as I am able.

I’ve grown accustomed to our later weekday dates.  Time to plan.  Tomorrow is too early. I enjoy my private space more than I like to let on.

To let someone in, even a little bit, might be too much for me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

